Local Artists Nominated for 2016 East Texas Music Awards


The fifth annual East Texas Music Awards takes place on Friday September 16 and will feature some nominees from the Texarkana area, including some multi-ETX Music Award winners.

Nominees from Texarkana include:

Frank Pryor – Music Producer of the Year
Heather Cloninger – Female Vocalist of the Year
John Watts – Keyboard Player of the Year
Sylo – Metal Band of the Year

2016 is the 4th Consecutive Year for Pryor to be a top 5 finalist in the regional awards celebrating local talent. Pryor won Producer of the Year in 2013, and 2015… and hopefully this year as well.

You can vote for your favorite nominees at their website, and get more info on their Facebook Page.


The ETX Music Awards covers 35 categories, with multiple genres, and is completely fan-driven.


About Author

After more than 30 years with radio and TV stations, I decided to do my own thing by blogging. It affords me the ability to stay super involved in the community, but still, have plenty of time with my 3 new granddaughters and other local projects.

Leave A Reply