2018 Leadership Texarkana Wilbur Award Winners and Nominees


Leadership Texarkana recently honored 20 and presented Wilbur Awards for 2018 at the 9th Annual Leadership Texarkana Luncheon that was held at Texarkana Country Club. 

Honored with Wilbur Awards for 2018:
Adult – Dr. Matt Young
Organization – Opportunities Inc.
Youth – Allie Graves and Ali Milligan

Wilbur Award Adult Nominees were:
Matt Young, Betty Williams, Warren Smith, Emily Cutrer, Joey Martin, Mark van Herpen

Wilbur Award Youth Nominees were:
Jay Williamson, Kate Todd, Will Norton, Ali Millgan, Allie Graves

Wilbur Award Organizational Nominees were:
Peggy Burson/ Altrusa; Damien Davis/ DD Foundation; Treva West/Op Inc; not pictured, Texas Urban Transportation District/ ArkLaTex Council

The awards are named after the late Wilbur Smith, who spent great amounts of time and money devoted to making Texarkana a better place for all.


About Author

After more than 30 years with radio and TV stations, I decided to do my own thing by blogging. It affords me the ability to stay super involved in the community, but still, have plenty of time with my 3 new granddaughters and other local projects.

Leave A Reply