Texarkana Chamber of Commerce Selects New Leaders


The Texarkana Chamber of Commerce has announced the new board of directors for 2021. Jennifer Harland, has been chosen as the 2021 Chairman of the Board. See the complete list here.

Press Release:

The Texarkana USA Regional Chamber of Commerce has selected Jennifer Harland, as the 2021
Chairman of the Board. Jennifer has been active in the local Chamber in projects and committees
including Government Affairs, Economic Development, membership programs, as well as serving on
the Board of Directors. She is active in the community, including the Workforce Investment Board
and ARTEX-REDI board. Additional new officers for 2021 are Stephen Mayo, Mayo Furniture, as
Chairman Elect; James Bramlett, Farmers Bank & Trust, as Treasurer; Tom Gilbert, Wadley Regional
Medical Center, First Vice Chairman; Joey Martin, Professional Staffing Services as immediate past
chairman; and Michael Malone, Chamber President, as Secretary.

The Board of Directors of the Chamber are: Glen Boles, CHRISTUS ST. Michael Health System; Debbie
Broussard, Flowers Baking Company, Texarkana; James Carlow, Texarkana Tractor; Ron Copeland,
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company; Brian Daugherty, Flying Burger & Seafood; Uri Gevu, Texarkana
Twins, LTD; Dr. Becky Kesler, Texarkana Arkansas School District; Michael Malone CCE, Chamber
President; LaTonya McElroy, BCSFM Solutions; Robert Nelsen, Cooper Tire & Rubber Company
(retired) & Past Chairman’s Council; Fred Norton, Norton, Wood, Floyd Attorneys and Counselors at
Law; Scott Norton, TexAmericas Center; Chad Pirtle, Pleasant Grove Independent School District;
Robert Sanderson, Commercial National Bank; Russel Sparks, Hightech Signs & Greater Texarkana
Young Professionals; James Tidwell, Red River Army Depot; Tina Veal-Gooch, Texarkana Independent
School District; Tammy Waters, Domtar – Ashdown Mill; and Justin White, Guaranty Bank & Trust.

Ex-Officio members include Mayor Allen Brown of Texarkana, Arkansas, Mayor Bob Bruggeman of
Texarkana, Texas, and Mayor Robert Bunch of the City of Nash. The Chamber presently has a
professional staff of Michael Malone, CCE, President; Robbin Bass, Director of Business Retention &
Expansion; Natalie Haywood, Director of Events & Communications; Laura Lile, Director of Finance;
Lindsey Woodson, Partner Information Coordinator; and Hannah Wren, Director of Partner

The Texarkana USA Regional Chamber of Commerce represents over 800 businesses, organizations,
and professionals in the greater Texarkana area. The Chamber has been active in community
development, government relations, business development, membership services, and tourism for
over 101 years. For additional information on the community, economic development, and
membership, contact the chamber at 819 North State Line Avenue, Texarkana, Texas; 903-792-7191,
or www.texarkana.org.


About Author

After more than 30 years with radio and TV stations, I decided to do my own thing by blogging. It affords me the ability to stay super involved in the community, but still, have plenty of time with my 3 new granddaughters and other local projects.

Leave A Reply