U of A Hope-Texarkana Announces Outstanding Faculty Member for 2017


The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana has announced that their outstanding faculty member award for 2017 will go to Medical Services Instructor Mark Wilcox.

UofA Media Release:

Each year the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana honors an outstanding faculty member. UAHT is proud to announce that this year’s winner is Mark Wilcox.

Mark has served the college since 2004 as an adjunct and full-time Emergency Medical Services Instructor. He also currently serves as the UAHT Faculty Senate President and as the Education Committee chairman for the Southwest Arkansas Regional Trauma Advisory Committee.

His nomination letter stated, “Mark is someone who always helps with recruitment and convinces prospective students that UAHT is the best college around. Most of all, he is an incredibly talented instructor who can teach without a book, PowerPoint, or notes. He always captivates the audience, and the lessons are never forgotten.”

Please join the UAHT family in thanking Mark Wilcox for his dedication to serving students at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.

(Pictured left to right:  Chris Thomason, Chancellor, Mark Wilcox, EMS Instructor, Laura Clark, Vice Chancellor for Academics, and Amanda Maggio, English Instructor.)



About Author

After more than 30 years with radio and TV stations, I decided to do my own thing by blogging. It affords me the ability to stay super involved in the community, but still, have plenty of time with my 3 new granddaughters and other local projects.

Leave A Reply